Six Southern Illinois Legislators to Host Marion Legislative Town Hall Meeting to Address Gun Control

SOUTHERN ILLINOIS – Six Republican southern Illinois legislators from the Illinois Senate and House of Representatives will host a legislative town hall meeting in Marion later this month to address the issues of gun control legislation, new district map boundaries, and the upcoming legislative session. The public and members of the media are invited to attend. Details are below.

WHO: State Senator Dale Fowler (R-Harrisburg), State Senator Terri Bryant (R-Murphysboro), State Representative Dave Severin (R-Benton), State Representative Patrick Windhorst (R-Metropolis), State Representative Paul Jacobs (R-Pomona), and State Representative David Friess (R-Red Bud)

WHAT: Legislative town hall meeting hosted by six southern Illinois legislators to address gun control legislation, new district boundaries, and the 2023 spring legislative session

WHEN: Tuesday, January 17, 2023 from 6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

WHERE: Marion Cultural and Civic Center, 800 Tower Square Plaza, Marion, IL 62959